Toy Distribution 2020

Sponsor and Volunteer Credits

The Covenant Cupboard Toy Distribution could not be successful without the following team:

Volunteers to make Christmas stockings: 
Saint Peter Lutheran sewers:  Karen Clair, Darlene Delk, Annie Heath, Susan Greene
Covenant Cupboard sewers:  Sammy Kostick, Kate Flaharty, Betty Sue Hugo, Linda O’Bryan
Good Shepherd Episcopal sewer:  Irma Princic and Michele Busti, Special Friend of the Cupboard, is retiring after years of sewing stockings.  She will be missed!

Stocking stuffers:  MOPS group from Saint Peter Lutheran Church, Sara Orlino, Brittany Hass, Jo Kurowski, Frank and Jami O’Bryan, Lynn Sherpe

Shoppers of gifts and gift card donations:
Covenant Cupboard Food Pantry volunteers and financial supporters Leader:  Vicky Mangan
Covenant Presbyterian DTC Church Leaders:  Annely Noble and Nina Burford
Saint Peter Lutheran Church, Leaders:  Shelly Hunter, Vicky Simpson
Good Shepherd Episcopal Church, Leader:  Joyce Manning
Platte Canyon Sertoma, Leader:  Jim Allison
Denver Mile High Rotary Club, Leader:  Annely Noble
Highlands Ranch Rotary Club, Leader:  Debby Doig
Centennial Montessori School, Assistant Director:  Sarah Stephens
Raising Kindness, Leader:  Kareen Shapiro Empower Retirement, Leader: Jeff Dingboom
All shoppers found on SignUp Genius!

Additional sponsors of supplies and gifts:
Roots to Branches, Contact:  Julianne Garrison
Sloss and Carpenter Orthodontics
Kaiser Permanente
Arapahoe County Community Service Program 
Numerous individuals, families, members and friends of all these organizations!

Volunteers for client sign-up, setup and distribution of gifts:
Matthew Werner, Christine, Vivian, and Amelia Garcia, Victoria Cuellar, Lori McGehee, Jimmy Colmenares, Bill Koshewa, Shawn O’Keefe, Steve and Kayla Haigh, Steve and Corrine Denker, Kate and Lauren Waggoner, Bruce Stokes, Brooke Tieperman, Julianne and Brimley Garrison, Wendy Boutin, Jo Kurowski, Shelly Hunter, Phil Mangan
Missionaries of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints scheduled by Kristen Howell:  Elder Ramirez, Elder Brown, Elder Cooley, Elder Castleton, Elder MacArthur, Elder Bagley, Elder Soriano, Sister Hanson and Sister Grover

IT/ Computer work:
Jeanne Maloney, Vicky Simpson, Shelly Hunter, Rick Brydum, Lynn Sherpe, Wesley Slade

Organizing Committee for 2020:
The following people put countless hours into planning and organizing this Annual Toy Distribution and are looking toward 2021: Vicky Mangan, Vicky Simpson, Shelly Hunter, Linda O’Bryan, Karyl Meyer and Steve Werner

This Toy Committee appreciates the advice and assistance provided by Covenant Cupboard Food Pantry President Dave Day and his core team.